A very diverse and exciting lineup of drivers has thrown their hat into the ring for this Friday night’s Big 8 Late Model Series presented by Gandrud Chevrolet ‘Salute to America 48’ at Madison International Speedway.

Drivers from Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Michigan and Indiana have already entered for the event, with 30 track and series championships represented throughout the field. Local favorites such as multi-time track champion Bobby Wilberg, defending race winner Dale Nottestad and 2013 Big 8 Late Model Series champion Casey Johnson will look defend their home turf against the likes of ‘Rocketman’ Dan Lensing, ‘Cruiser’ Chris Marek, ‘Driver X’ Jon Reynolds Jr and many more!

The Madison Big 8 date has become a fan favorite, not only for the exciting on-track action, but also for the terrific Fireworks display that always accompanies the show. Once again this year, fans will be treated to the largest aerial fireworks display at any racetrack in the Midwest following the races. Along with the Big 8 excitement and the huge fireworks display, the Great Northern Sportsman Series and IMCA Vintage Cars will race in support of the ‘Best Weekly Warriors in the Country.’

Qualifying gets underway at 6 PM Friday night, with the first green flag set to wave at 7:30 PM. Adult admission is $15, with Students and Seniors admitted for $13. Children ages 6-11 are admitted for $5, while all kids 5 and under are admitted free! All current and retired Military Personnel will be admitted free with proof of service while current Boy and Girl Scouts will also be admitted free.

For more information on Madison International Speedway, please visit or call 608/835-9700. For more information on the Big 8 Late Model Series presented by Gandrud Chevrolet, please visit

Big 8 Late Model Series presented by Gandrud Chevrolet
Expected Entries
‘Salute to America 48’
Madison International Speedway
(as of 6/26/14 12 PM)

2- Kyle Kirberger
2- Tim Sargent
3- Chris Marek
5- Casey Johnson
5- Dave Edwards
7- John DeAngelis Jr.
9- Tony Brutti
X- Jon Reynolds Jr.
12- Bill Baumeister
14- Austin Nason
15- Michael Clapper
17- Eric Connell
17- Gregg Pawelski
18- Mike Ehde
18- Brady Liddle
19- Dan Lensing
21- Shane Morrissey
23- Casey Strese
27- Collin Olson
28- Jesse Bernhagen
28- Bobby Wilberg
29- Garrett Goodwin
33- Kevin Knuese
37- Mike Meyerhofer
39- Ryan Goldade
46- Tom Jasinski
46- Ryan Miles
49- Andy Evraets
50- Jake Gille
51- Dale Nottestad
52- Steve Dobbratz
55- Craig Phillips
57- Mark English
67- Nick Nolden
71- Morgan Schissel
82- J Herbst
87- Brent Edmunds
88- Mark Miller
95.3- Wayne Freimund

Back to News

Next Event

46th Annual Spring Classic 

Saturday, April 22nd 5:00 PM

Rockford Speedway - Loves Park, IL

Full Schedule

Watch LIVE!

Top 8 in Points
As of 10/12/2022

Rank Car # Driver Points
1 2n Dale Nottestad 791
2 X Jon Reynolds, Jr. 761
3 49m Jerry Mueller 740
4 15r William Rece (r) 728
5 61b Franc Beldowski 588
6 11s Randy Sargent 568
7 6g Owin Giles 551
8 4s Stephen Scheel 474

View Full Standings