What: Gandrud Chevrolet ‘Dixieland Delight’

Where: Wisconsin International Raceway (W1460 County Rd KK, Kaukauna, WI)

When: Tuesday night August 4

Schedule and Information:
10 AM- Pit Gates Open
4 PM- Fan Gates Open
3:05 & 4:15 PM- Big 8 Series Practice
5 PM- Qualifying
7 PM- Racing begins

Divisions Competing:
Big 8 Late Model Series presented by Gandrud Chevrolet
PLUS: the ARCA Midwest Tour Forest County Potawatomi Dixieland 250 presented by Calypso Lemonade

Admission Prices:
Adult (13 and up) – $15
Ages 12 and Under – FREE

Current Big 8 Late Model Series Point Standings (Top 14 thru four races)

1 #2 Michael Bilderback 417 (1)
#28 Bobby Wilberg 417 (1)
3. #14 Austin Nason 357 (1)
4. #X Jon Reynolds Jr 343
5. #97 Cole Anderson ® 307
6. #18 Michael Ostdiek 299
7. #95 Wayne Freimund 292
8. #5 Dave Edwards 257
9. #82 J Herbst 248
10. #36 Lyle Nowak 235
11. #45 Michael Bachaus 232
12. #29 Calen Adrian 195 (1)
13. #17 Eric Connell 190
14. #15 Michael Clapper 177

PREVIEWING THE GANDRUD CHEVROLET ‘DIXIELAND DELIGHT’: Just eleven days after Michael Bilderback executed a ‘spin and win’ at State Park Speedway and became the fourth winner in four Big 8 Series events this season, the ‘Best Weekly Warriors in the Country’ return to action at the Wisconsin International Raceway (WIR) for a Tuesday Night Special, sharing the spotlight with the ARCA Midwest Tour and the Dixieland 250. As the Big 8 Late Model Series makes it’s return to WIR for the first time since 2009, an exciting group of contenders are looking to claim victory in the 38 lap Gandrud Chevrolet ‘Dixieland Delight.’ Bilderback leads the charge to Kaukauna, with four Late Model victories this year including three at Rockford Speedway and the aforementioned triumph in Wausau eleven days ago. Coming into Kaukauna, Bilderback shares the Big 8 Series point lead with Spring Classic winner Bobby Wilberg, who fought back from a tough start at Wausau and escaped State Park Speedway with a tie atop the standings. Former Big 8 Series champion ‘Driver X’ Jon Reynolds Jr finally got back on the winning track this past Saturday, claiming victory at Rockford Speedway. The last time Reynolds raced at WIR, he climbed eleven spots in 38 laps and nearly garnered a top five finish after starting deep in the field. Another winner from this past weekend who plans to challenge for the win at WIR is Jesse Bernhagen, the 2012 Big 8 Series Rookie of the Year. Bernhagen was victorious Saturday night at Dells Raceway Park, claiming his second win of the season. Madison winner Austin Nason will pull double duty Tuesday night, running both the 38 lap Big 8 Series feature and the 250 lap Dixieland event. Nason currently sits third in both the Big 8 and ARCA Midwest Tour point standings.

(as of 8/3/15)

O1- Bryan Monday Appleton, WI
2- Michael Bilderback South Beloit, IL
2- Tim Sargent South Beloit, IL
3- Tyler Hromodka Brookfield, WI
5- Dave Edwards Salem, WI
X- Jon Reynolds Jr Rockford, IL
11- Brandon Reichenberger Appleton, WI
14- Austin Nason Roscoe, IL
15- Michael Clapper Dane, WI
17- Eric Connell Ft Atkinson, WI
17- Grant Greisbach Waukesha, WI
18- Michael Ostdiek Lakeville, MN
28- Jesse Bernhagen Markesan, WI
28- Bobby Wilberg Beloit, WI
32- Mike Meyerhofer Jr Hilbert, WI
36- Lyle Nowak Wausau, WI
45- Michael Bachaus Whitewater, WI
62- Adam Peschek Oconomowoc, WI
84- Jake Vanoskey Hartford, WI
95- Wayne Freimund Elkhorn, WI
97- Cole Anderson Northfield, MN

Tues Aug 4- Gandrud Chevrolet Dixieland Delight (Wisconsin Int’l Raceway, Kaukauna WI)
Sat Sept 26- 7th Annual ‘Thunderstruck 93’ (Elko Speedway, Elko New Market, MN)
Sat Oct 3- 50th Anniversary National Short Track Championships (Rockford Speedway, Loves Park, IL)
Sat Oct 10- 46th Oktoberfest Race Weekend (La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway, West Salem, WI)

FOR MORE INFORMATION: Please visit www.big8series.com

Back to News

Next Event

Spirit of '76

Friday, July 5th

Grundy County Speedway

    Watch Live

Top 8 in Points
As of 4/28/2024

Rank Car # Driver Name Points
1 2B Michael Bilderback 216
2 11S Randy Sargent 207
3 X Jon Reynolds Jr. 191
4 14B Grant Brown 153
5 50G Jacob Gille 149
6 52R Shane Radtke 142
7 49 Jerry Mueller 138
8 11R Joshua Lundy 134

View Full Standings